About Us

Third Floor Wentworth Chambers is a set of chambers established in 1957. The chambers accommodate 16 barristers, including 1 senior counsel, practising in a wide range of specialisations.

Floor members are committed to providing high quality legal services to instructing solicitors and clients in a timely and cost effective manner

Past floor members appointed to the bench include the Honourable Justice P Brereton, the Honourable P Dent QC, the late H Robson QC, the Honourable W Rourke, the Honourable J P Slattery AO QC, the late G Smith QC, Federal Magistrate Mr M Smith, the Honourable B R Thorley AM, the Honourable Justice M Tobias AM RFD and the Honourable Justice P Young AO.



Level 3 / 180 Phillip Street
Sydney NSW 2000

DX: 392 Sydney

Ph: (02) 9232 3937

Fax: (02) 9223 3941